Start a free trial
Curious to try out Slack's Standard plan? Most teams on the Free plan are welcome to a free trial. Team Owners can find out if your team is eligible at my.slack.com/trial.
When to upgrade
If you start the free trial and quickly realize that the Standard plan is for you, good news — you can still use up your free trial credits. To upgrade at anytime, visit: https://my.slack.com/admin/billing.
Benefits of the free trial
We're always refining and improving Slack, and we're excited to show you the features that are available as part of the Standard plan. You can find a full list of features at my.slack.com/pricing/standard — highlights include:
Add unlimited apps and custom integrations
More apps are added to the App Directory every day, and many of these could benefit your team, including indispensable services like Google Drive, Trello, Dropbox, Asana, Twitter, Mailchimp and more. With unlimited apps, you can pull in all the data, notifications, and services your team needs.
Access unlimited archives
Slack becomes even more useful when you view and search your full archive. Suddenly, your entire conversation history and every file shared in Slack can be viewed and searched.
Invite Single-Channel and Multi-Channel Guests
Very few of us work in isolation. Once you're used to Slack taking care of your team's communications, it can be hard to return to email to deal with important partners, contractors, or collaborators. By creating Guests, you can invite people outside your organization to join the conversation, while controlling which channels they can access.
End of the trial: if you upgrade
Once your free trial expires, we’ll use any credit balance on your account before we begin billing you.
You can find full details about your credits and their expiry dates at my.slack.com/admin/billing#history.
Note: Credits received in connection with your free Slack account expire within 180 days of accrual, so please put them to good use!
Credits and annual subscriptions
Credits work the same no matter which plan you're on. If you subscribe annually, the credits will be deducted from the already-discounted annual price.
Downgrade to the Free plan
If you add your billing information, then change your mind before the free trial ends, you’ll return to the Free plan when the trial expires. To learn more, visit Change your team plan.
If you downgrade after the end of the trial, our Terms of Service apply. You can cancel at any time, and no further payments will be taken, but we do not refund payments already made.
End of the trial: if you don’t upgrade
If your free trial ends and you choose not to upgrade, you'll be right back where you are now, on the Free plan:
- You'll still be able to search and read your team's 10,000 most recent messages.
- Your team will be limited to 10 apps or custom integrations.
- You’ll no longer be able to invite Single-Channel or Multi-Channel Guests to your team. (Any existing Guest accounts will be disabled, but you can re-enable them as regular accounts.)
Custom data retention settings after the free trial
Warning: Anything deleted via a custom data retention policy set during the free trial is permanently gone — that's the point of the feature!
After the free trial, you'll return to our standard data retention policy on the Free plan. All messages are retained indefinitely, though you'll only be able to search and read the 10,000 most recent.
- Only Team Owners can access this feature.
- Available to teams on the free plan.