Delete a workspace

If your team no longer needs a workspace, the Primary Workspace Owner can delete it. Once you've deleted a workspace, all of its messages and files will be irretrievable, so please use caution and consider exporting your data first.

Tip: Just need to change your workspace's name or URL? No need to delete your workspace — you can change these from the Settings page.

To delete your workspace, use the steps below:

  1. Sign in to the appropriate workspace and visit my.slack.com/admin/settings.
  2. Scroll down to the Delete Workspace section and expand it.
  3. Click Delete Workspace.
  4. Enter your password and click Yes, delete my workspace.

Note: Keep in mind, if your workspace has single sign-on enabled, Slack does not store members' passwords. As a workaround for step 4, you can set yourself a password, then delete your workspace.

Who can use this feature?
  • Only the Primary Workspace Owner can delete a workspace.
  • Available on free and paid plans.

Related Articles

Recently Viewed Articles