Change your team plan

Switch plans or billing frequency

Owners can change their team's plan at any time. Here's how:

  1. Visit the Billing page: my.slack.com/admin/billing.
  2. Click change plan and choose from the list of options.

  3. Click View details of this change to review a summary of your changes.
  4. Select a payment method. You can pay with an existing card on file or add a new card.
  5. Choose to Add this card or Pay with this card.


You’re all set!


Downgrade to the Free plan

There are two options when downgrading to the Free plan:

Downgrade immediately
We will deposit prorated credits for the unused fees into the team account, and they may be used towards another upgrade within 180 days of your downgrade date. Any credits remaining in your account after 180 days will automatically expire.

Downgrade when the current billing cycle ends
This option will keep your team on the paid plan until the end of the billing cycle. At that time, we’ll automatically downgrade you to the Free plan.

Changes to be aware of when downgrading to the Free plan

Keep in mind, downgrading to the Free plan will not delete any of your team’s data, but:

  • You’ll be limited to browsing and searching the 10,000 most recent messages.
  • If you have more than 10 active apps or custom integrations, you’ll have a chance to choose which ones to deactivate.
  • If your team is over the 5GB file storage limit, you’ll get to choose which files to delete. 
  • If your team has Guest accounts, these will be deactivated, although you'll be able to reactivate them as full team members if you wish. 

For a list of features available on paid plans, please visit our Pricing Guide.✨

Note: If you downgrade your plan, we do not offer credit card refunds, but we can transfer your credits to another team.

 

Who can use this feature?
  • Only Team Owners can access this feature. 
  • Available to teams on free and paid plans.

Related Articles

Recently Viewed Articles