Upgrade, downgrade, or cancel a paid plan

If you're the Owner of a workspace on the Standard or Plus plans (or you're a member who's upgraded the workspace), you have the option to upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your workspace's plan. Use the steps below, and get in touch if we can help with anything. 

Tip: Looking to upgrade your workspace from the Free plan to Standard or Plus? Look no further! See Upgrade a free workspace to a paid plan to learn more.


Change your workspace's plan

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Administration, then Workspace Settings from the menu.
  3. In the left-side column, locate Administration, then click Billing.
  4. From the Overview tab, choose change plan.
  5. Use the menu to select your plan change.

    ⬆️To upgrade from Standard to Plus, choose Upgrade to Plus plan.

    ⬇️To downgrade from Plus to the Standard plan, choose Change to the Standard plan.

    ⬇️To downgrade to the Free plan, select Switch to the Free plan upon renewal. Or to cancel your paid plan immediately, choose Switch immediately to the Free plan.

  6. Click View details of this change.
  7. Select Confirm this change.


Downgrading to the Free plan

When moving from a paid plan to the Free plan, keep the following in mind:

Message/storage limits

Message and storage limits will change. Only the most recent 10,000 messages will be viewable and searchable. And if over the 5GB file storage limit, you’ll get to choose which files to delete from your workspace.

App/integration limits Your workspace can have up to 10 third-party apps or custom integrations. If you're over the limit, you'll be unable to add any other apps or integrations.
Feature availability

Guest accounts will be deactivated, but they can be reactivated as full members. Also, shared channels will no longer be shared, but each workspace will keep a copy. And finally, email apps will be deactivated immediately.

Refunds and credits If applicable, we'll credit your workspace account with Slack credits equal to any unused portion of your paid plan. 

 

Who can use this feature?
  • Workspace Owners
  • Standard and Plus

Related Articles

Recently Viewed Articles